27.02.2020 — 02.03.2020

GET YOUR GAME FOR FREE

27 February 2020 15:00

 

Period: February 27 16:00 CET/07:00 PST/10:00 EST/15:00 UTC–March 2 16:00 CET/07:00 PST/10:00 EST/15:00 UTC

 

For the first time ever in four years of service for Black Desert Online in Europe and North America, a 100% game pass sale will be held over a period of five days; anyone without a game pass will be eligible to receive a free Starter’s Package, on both the website and Steam platforms, and keep it forever!

If you already have an account with a Trial or Guest access, you will receive your permanent Starter’s Package by simply logging in!

Please click on the button below to go and claim your free game pass.

 

 

 

Eligibility

You can receive your free game pass as long as you own a valid Black Desert Online account from February 27 15:00 UTC–March 2 15:00 UTC. This includes accounts created before and during this period. If you miss the March 2 15:00 UTC end time, you will no longer be eligible to receive a free game pass.

Here are the eligible cases to receive the free game pass:

Case

Eligible?

New accounts without a game pass.

Yes

Free trial accounts without a game pass.

Yes

Guest pass accounts without a game pass.

Yes

Any accounts that already own a game pass.

No

 

Please make sure you have received the free game pass, which can be confirmed under your Account page upon logging in. All you have to do is log in to get your free Starter’s Package!

Players on Steam platform can also receive their free game passes during the same promotional period. Check out the official Steam store to claim your free pass.

Be sure to check out our Fourth Anniversary special events and sale going on right now!

 


Event Notice

  • You cannot receive a free game pass in this promotional period if you already own a Black Desert Online game pass of any kind.
  • This 100% game pass sale is available to users who have joined Black Desert Online through both main and Steam platforms.
  • The game pass (Starter’s Package) will start being distributed between February 27 16:00 CET/07:00 PST/10:00 EST/15:00 UTC–March 2 16:00 CET/07:00 PST/10:00 EST/15:00 UTC, the same period of the 100% game pass sale. The game pass will be sent out right away, but it may take up to 3 hours for your Starter’s Package to be delivered into your account.
  • For account holders on the main website platform, you can check your game pass status after logging into your account from Account > Account Info > Game Access.
  • Any exploitive or abnormal ways of entering the event may result in disqualification to the event.