21.10.2020 — 04.11.2020

Spooky Witchy Halloween!

21 October 2020
 

 

Halloween is coming and we hope you have been waiting for the spookiest bosses to doom the world of Black Desert Online. Defeat Spook and Isabella the Black Witch and challenge yourself to Halloween-themed challenges for some of the coolest rewards.

 

Stay tuned for brand new Halloween events prepared for this year coming up next week!

 

Event 2. Defeat Isabella the Black Witch!

Period: October 21 (after maintenance)–November 4 (before maintenance)

  • Gueldia the White Witch needs your help in defeating Isabella the Black Witch again. Help Gueldia and get rewarded for your bravery!

    • [Event] My Dark Half is available once per family during the event period.

    • Witch’s Bloody Brooch must be handed over to Gueldia in order to fully complete the quest and receive completion rewards.

 

Quest Name

NPC-to-accept

Quest Objective

Reward

[Event] My Dark Half

Gueldia the White Witch (located in Alejandro Farm)

Defeat Isabella the Black Witch (appears at Costa Farm), then obtain and deliver Witch’s Bloody Brooch back to Gueldia.

Contribution EXP 200

 

Forest Fury x1

 

Hard Black Crystal Shard Bundle: 3 x1

 

Sharp Black Crystal Shard Bundle: 3 x1

  • Isabella the Black Witch is spawned at a fixed time and her HP is shared among all servers.

    • Isabella the Black Witch does not spawn in Arsha and Olvia Servers. Isabella does spawn in Season servers however.

    • Once Isabella the Black Witch appears, PvP will not be allowed for 15 minutes.

    • Please refer to the table below for the appearance time of Isabella the Black Witch.

      • Time subject to change when Daylight Savings ends for the EU regions on October 25, 2020. Please refer to the UTC time for accurate appearance time.

 

 Isabella Appearance Time

 

Days

NA

EU

Monday

PDT 11:00, 21:15

UTC 18:00, 04:15

CEST 11:00, 17:15 

UTC 09:00, 15:15

Tuesday

PDT 11:00, 21:15

UTC 18:00, 04:15

CEST 11:00, 17:15 

UTC 09:00, 15:15

Wednesday

PDT 11:00 

UTC 18:00

CEST: 01:00

UTC: 23:00

Thursday

PDT 11:00, 21:15

UTC 18:00, 04:15

CEST 11:00, 17:15 

UTC 09:00, 15:15

Friday

PDT 11:00, 21:15

UTC 18:00, 04:15

CEST 11:00, 17:15 

UTC 09:00, 15:15

Saturday

PDT 11:00

UTC 18:00

CEST: 11:00

UTC: 09:00

Sunday

PDT 11:00

UTC 18:00

CEST: 11:00

UTC: 09:00

 

You can obtain one of the droppable items below for defeating Isabella:

[Event] Lethal Shoulder Ornament

[Event] Threatening Shoulder Ornament

[Event] Cunning Shoulder Ornament

[Event] Relaxing Shoulder Ornament

[Event] Greedy Shoulder Ornament

[Event] Overhyped Shoulder Ornament

[Event] Halloween Doll Gift Set

[Event] Pumpkin Gift box

Black Stone (Weapon) x3–5

Black Stone (Armor) x3–5

[Event] Halloween Pumpkin Cookie x1

Hunter's Seal x5–8

Memory Fragment x1

Fallen Witch's Brooch x1

[Event] Isabella's Note x1

 

Event 2 Notice

  • The event quest is available once per family during the event period.

  • [Event] My Dark Half will not be deleted after the event period ends, but even if you have this accepted, Isabella the Black Witch will no longer spawn after the event period. Thus, please note you cannot complete the quest [Event] My Dark Half in progress after the event period.

  • Please mind the different appearance time of Isabella the Black Witch for each region. The appearance times of Isabella for each region took into consideration spawn time of other world bosses, Conquest and Node War times of each region, Tribute Wagon times, and etc. 

  • There is no death penalty for dying against Isabella the Black Witch, so you can challenge her freely.